Life

In life you meet awesome people who change your life for the better. People who just blow your mind with their outlook on life, their generosity and the lengths that they are willing to go for you. I have been privileged to have met people like that. People who have changed my life for the better, and challenged me to come out of my comfort zone. I literally don’t know how many times I thank God for those people.

Unfortunately the last couple of months have been challenging.A lot has been happening to the people who I love,and care about it. It literally breaks my heart when I have to watch someone who I care about go through a difficult time. I think what makes it so hard is the feeling of being helpless. Sometimes there is nothing that you can do or say to make a situation better. All you can do is be there if they need to talk. Sometimes I even wonder if that is enough.

People always say life is short, and normally we never really pay attention to those words.Life truly is short. I have learnt the importance of cherishing every moment that I have with people. I have learnt to give more of myself and to be more present in each and every moment. I am still learning and becoming a better person. The lesson that I have learnt so far is that life isn’t fair.There are some situations that happen and you don’t understand why. The only thing that you can do is make the best of every situation.The quote below pretty much sums up my new outlook on things.

“The most satisfying thing in life is to have been able to give a large part of one’s self to others.”- Pierre Teilhard de Chardin. I may not be able to change people’s situations but I can give a large part myself to them, and be that constant positive in their life.

love-hand-drawn-heart-symbol-outline_318-51776

Leave a Reply

