Dinner with the girls.

I recently went out for dinner with some of my friends to celebrate my 21st birthday. I was really looking forward to spending my day with people that I care about. Birthdays for me are an opportunity to get everyone that I care about in the same room. An opportunity to create priceless memories in a very unpredictable world. They give me a moment for me to be thankful for all the blessings that I have in my life, and silently thank God for the friends that he has blessed me with.

We went to one of my favourite restaurants that I recently wrote about Piza E vino. The atmosphere there is always welcoming and we got to sit in one of the rooms that I have been dying to try out. It has a beautiful huge book-case filled with books, and bottles of wine.I love reading so for me that was a wonderful sight.  If I had more time I would spent more time exploring the book case and the books that it contained.

The highlight of my evening was looking up, and seeing everyone enjoying themselves. In as much as the dinner was for my birthday it was very heart warming seeing everyone enjoying themselves. Thank you to everyone who came. You made my birthday extra special 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

