Happy Easter!!

Happy Easter to everyone!!! I know this post is coming a few hours late but it is better late than never. What does Easter mean to me? Easter is a day that I get to reflect on what Jesus has done for me. Do not get me wrong I am not saying that Easter is the only day that we should be thankful for what Jesus has done for us. Easter is that one day where I just take a moment to think about my life would have been like without Jesus. The sacrifice that he made me for me is one that I will never be able to repay, and he doesn’t expect me to repay it.

It is the most comforting thing ever to know that I do not have to be perfect, and that God doesn’t except me to be perfect. I can depend on God to make me a better person. Jesus dying for me on the cross gave me the opportunity to have a relationship with God. Having that relationship with God has helped me in so many areas of my life. I would be lying if I said I do not slip up here and there. I am very thankful for the grace of God that helps me to get back up when I slip up. He is my strength in my weakness. Being able to depend on God’s strength has made my burden lighter.

Easter to me is also a reminder of how much God loves me. He loves me wholeheartedly just as I am with no terms and conditions attached. May I always strive to be a better person than I was each nd every day.

11282690_1432010643783244_2017444345_n

Leave a Reply

