Never Settle

It is so easy to find yourself settling for second best just because you feel pressured by everyone else around you. Settling is the worse thing that you can do. Stand your ground and continue to stand up for what you believe in. Do what you want, and not what you think everyone else would want you to do. I personally only want the best for myself.

I never want to wake up twenty years from now, and wonder what I did with my life. My fear of having a mediocre life pushes me to only want the best for myself. There are times when I wonder if all that I am doing will be worth it in the end, but I always remind myself of the future that I want for myself. Sometimes I think I take myself too seriously, but luckily for me God blessed me with friends who make sure to tell me when I am getting too uptight.

It is so easy to get caught up in the heat of the moment, and to convince yourself that what you are doing is the right thing for you. Sometimes you just have to take a step back and reassess the situation. Taking a step back is the best thing that you can do for yourself. Sometimes you think someone or something is worth your time when they aren’t. You have to be completely honest with yourself though when you take that step back. Being honest with yourself isn’t easy but it honestly makes you a better person.

As for me I have decided to never settle for second best. Life is too short to be settling. Surround yourself with people who are worth your time and energy. Do things in your own time. Do not feel pressured to do something because everyone else is doing so. Remember that good things come to those who wait.

 

Leave a Reply

