Taking chances…

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you do, so throw off the bow lines, sail away from safe habor, catch the trade winds in your sail. Explore. Dream. Discover.” – Mark Twain 

As we begin 2016 what chances are you prepared to take this year?? Before I go on let me clarify what I mean about taking chances. For me taking chances is being brave enough to do something that you want to do but are scared to do. Last year I decided to start blogging. That might not seem like a big decision to make or a huge chance to take but to me it was. Deciding to start a blog was me being brave enough to share my thoughts, feelings and ideas with the rest of the world. 

For some people that might not be a big deal but opening yourself up to other people isn’t easy. At the end of the day I am glad that I started blogging. I have had people write to me to tell me how much they relate to something that I talked about in my blog. For me that is what makes my decision to take the chance to blog worth it. Being able to share my experiences and impact someone else’s life positively makes it all worth it. Of course I am not a professional blogger but I am enjoying the journey that I am on. 

So take a chance in 2016 and do something that you have always wanted to do. Do not let other people discourage you from fulfilling your dreams. Make every moment count. Walk with God by your side, and make the best out of your life. 

Leave a Reply

