Reflecting…

I have spent the past couple of days reflecting on my journey in 2015. 2015 has had its ups and downs. This year has been a year of growth, learning and discovery. One thing that I have learnt this year is what I truly want from my life, and what I truly value. I honestly do not  want to get to a point in my life where I wonder what I have done with my life. I want to make a difference, and find the true purpose of my life. It is so easy to get lost in the moment, and want to do what everyone else is doing.

However, it is important to remember that you are not living your life for everyone else. At the end of the day you are the one who has to sit down, and reflect on what you have done and where your life is heading. It is important to remember that you have a purpose and to surround yourself with people that will help you get to your intended destination.  I thank God for my closest friends who have been my biggest supporters. They have pushed me to do my best, and have also inspired me with their hard work and dedication. No matter how hard things get they never give up on their dreams and keep on striving to do their best.

I have learnt to appreciate honesty this year. I appreciate how my friends are honest and how they won’t lie to me. What touches me the most is the approach that they take in being honest with me. I truly appreciate their thoughtfulness in taking the time to consider what type of person I am, and finding the best way to say whatever they need to say to me.

One of my most important discoveries this year is that I honestly do no want to live a life without God in it. I want to continue growing in my walk with God, and I look forward to where this journey will take me.

 

growthquotes

Leave a Reply

