Exploring the city!

So I have been in Johannesburg close to eight months, and I haven’t explored the city. Everyone has been asking me what I am waiting for, and to be honest I didn’t really have a valid reason. I decided to make a change and explore the city. Well I actually took baby steps in my exploration of the city, but that is better than nothing.

I have learnt to embrace life and to make the most of every moment. Life is short and I want to make the best of the opportunities that God has given me. I want to enjoy my life with people who have the same zeal for life as me, who appreciate what I appreciate and who are genuinely good people. I want to be surrounded with happiness, joy and laughter. I just want to be happy on my journey with God, and all that comes with it.

Here are a few pictures of my exploration of the city with great company, and my favourite quote below. 🙂

“The purpose of life is to live it, to taste experience to the utmost, to reach out eagerly and without fear for newer and richer experience.”- Eleanor Roosevelt

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Leave a Reply

