Saying Goodbye

Dear Kaylene,

I know you must be nervous about this new phase in your life but don’t be you are braver than you believe, stronger than you seem and smarter than you think. I wish I could join you on this new phase in your life but I can’t. This is one journey that you have to take on your own. I have all the confidence in the world that you will make the most of this opportunity. You have worked extremely hard to achieve what you have achieved today, and I will forever be proud of you. Even though you will be half way across the world never doubt that you have people cheering you on no matter how tough things might get. Your family and friends will forever be your number one fans.I have been honoured to get to watch you become the lady that you are today. You have grown to become one of the people that I look up to.

I never thought it would actually get to this moment  where I would have to say goodbye. I knew that it would happen but someday always seemed so far away. Now someday is just around the corner. I am happy and so proud that you get to pursue your degree in a place that will open many doors for you. But I would be lying, if I didn’t say that a part of me wants you to be studying close-by. I will miss all the sleepovers that we had where we would catch up with, and just talk about life in general.

Those sleepovers have been a huge part of my life that it is even hard to imagine going home, and not making plans to meet up with you. We have made a lot of memories together from me laughing at you when “H” had a crush on you in high school, going to sugar bay together and all the other awesome things we did together.

I was thinking of what to say to describe how much your friendship means to me when I came across this quote.

“When we honestly ask ourselves which person in our lives mean the most to us, we often find that it is those who, instead of giving advice, solutions, or cures, have chosen rather to share out pain and touch our wounds with tender warm hands. The friend who can be silent with us in a moment of despair and confusion, who can stay with us in our hour of grief and bereavement, who can tolerate not knowing, not caring, not healing and face with us the reality of powerlessness, that is a friend who cares. “- Henri J.M Nouwen

You have honestly been the best friend a girl could ever ask for. Your friendship means the world to me. It is so rare to find friends who genuinely care about you these days but I am glad to have found that in you, Zenzi and Fika. Here are some of my favourite moments with you.

Us at sugar bay :)
Us at sugar bay 🙂
Us at Tsai's house party
Us at Tsai’s house party
Prom vibes. <3
Prom vibes. ❤
Sleepover with the gang
Sleepover with the gang

Wishing you all the best on this journey that you are about to take! Love you lots. Keep me in your heart forever because you will forever be in mine.

lovely-winnie-the-pooh-picture-love-friendship-cute-sweet-quotes-images-pics

Leave a Reply

