Being Brave…

I have always wanted to have my own blog but I just never got around to doing so. Okay to be truly honest I was scared. Opening yourself up and sharing your life story isn’t easy. A friend of mine who has a blog actually inspired me. Reading her blog helped me when I was dealing with certain issues in my life.   I guess we always underestimate the power of words until we hear other people’s life stories.                                                                                                                                                                                                    A few days ago I listened to this guy sharing his life story. I was literally moved to tears. The one thing that really got to me is when he was encouraging us never to give up, and to put in 100 percent effort in all that we do. Most of us tend  to give up on our dreams because of the fear of failure. The only way we can grow in life is by making mistakes. Learning from our mistakes is never easy but we need to be brave to get back on up and realise that you are not alone. God is always with you. He always has your back. While you are still getting the courage to be brave he will be constantly giving you words of encouragement.    

                    “My wish for you is 

That you continue to be who and how you are,

To astonish a mean world with your acts of kindness.

Continue to allow humour to lighten the burden of your tender heart.”-   Maya Angelou

                                                               

Leave a Reply

